DAY 5…

I’m skipping day 5’s subject – for two reasons: 1) it’s a stupid topic, 2) it’s 2 minutes to 11pm and I just remembered I was meant to be posting today. I really don’t seem to have the hang of this anymore!

Today has been a trying day. Work was a bit tough on Friday and while I thought I’d managed to sort out the situation, it all rose up again over the weekend and there was nothing much anyone could really do to untangle this mess.

I don’t feel I did very well… but amazingly there is grace for today and a bright hope for tomorrow, so I shall sleep and trust in God, and try again on Tuesday.

God really blessed me today – just as I was driving home from the gym I thought to myself that today was one of the times I regretted not having a housemate – because I didn’t want to sit at home by myself, watching TV or reading or something, but probably dwelling on the day.

As I pulled into a parking space, who did I see but 4 friends from church – all stood in a line across the road waiting for me to notice them. They were off to the pub and invited me…what an answer to my heart’s cry. I needed people and there they were. We went to the pub and I have had a lovely evening chatting and laughing.

I’d almost forgotten what it’s like to go out on a “school night” though…now I am tired, but fortunately I have a late start tomorrow so I can have at least another 30 minutes’ sleep.

But hallelujah and praise God for His mercies and goodness, right? I find it incredible when he blesses me like that – even the little things, he takes care of.

A great thought to end the day with

-x-

Leave a Reply

