Sad / Glad

Sad:

feeling like I am banging my head against a brick wall with some work stuff, and being left wondering where all the common sense has gone.

Glad:

I booked my flights to the US – March 7-21 I am going to be in Salem, Oregon with some of the best people I know!

Sad:

earlier this month it was 3 years since my Nana died, and remembering it was made worse because of the hideousness that surrounded her funeral. I miss her so much and I hate that when I think of her, I think of that awful day.

Glad:

I have joined the smartphone revolution, finally. I now have a Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini (blue) – yes, somehow I have managed to get one of the newest phones on the market, for a super-awesome tariff. My phone is pretty and I love it. The best thing is that it has a camera so I can take more photos in the States. (Yes, my old phone was so old it didn’t have a camera!)

Sad:

I don’t get to see my Dad until the summer

Glad:

My dad and I had a little Facebook message chat today, for the first time in over a year. Small steps accomplish big journeys

Sad:

I lost the pretty part “S” of one of the drop earrings my brother got me for Christmas. It broke in in Morrisons (so it is long-gone) and haven’t been able to find a replacement

Glad:

Sunday morning at church was AMAZING and we began a new sermon series on James, which I think is my favourite book of the Bible now. I’m very excited to be studying further into James and learn more about being ‘steadfast’ in the Lord

Sad:

my sister is very poorly and might have glandular fever 😦

Glad: I have a long weekend booked next week (Thursday and Friday off!) so am going home to see the family, and my brother is probably coming home for the weekend too! 3/4 siblings will be together for the first time since June ’12.

Altogether, there are some UPs and DOWNs in my life at the moment. The UPs are nice, the DOWNs are dismal, but through it all God is faithful 🙂

Psalm 89:1
“I will sing of the LORD’s great love forever; with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generations.”

Leave a Reply

