Crazy dreamer

I just remembered the crazy dream that I had last night. I’m used to weird and wonderful dreams (for example, my friends being kidnapped by Korean Nazis while on their cruise holiday) but last night’s was pretty odd even by my standards.

It started off as a fairly normal dream, going to visit a waterpark… and I went on one of the slides which looks like this:

I’ve never even been on a slide like this because the drop in the middle freaks me out…but in the dream, down I went. As I dropped through the hole, instead of there being water underneath, there was another tube type slide, and I caught my shin on the lip of it as I went through.

The next bit of the dream took place on a farm, because that’s how my mind works.

So…in catching my shin on the lip of the slide, I somehow broke my leg…even in the dream I thought the bruise was scary and gross. Present were Dr Christian from Embarrassing Bodies, and the Doctor from Downton Abbey, and they were deciding how to treat my broken leg…and both felt that amputation below the knee was the best way to go.

Of course.

In the dream I got panicked and tried to tell them that my leg wasn’t broken…but I think both Dr Christian and I were in Downton Abbey times, so there wasn’t an Xray available.

Just as I was getting frantic in my dream (and probably talking quite a bit in actual life), in runs Dr Gustav Strandvik – who is someone I know from my church. He yells “Stop, stop!” and they (thankfully) listen…and then he proceeds to tell them that my leg is not broken, it’s not even bruised and he wipes all the bruise off my leg with a little white handkerchief.

And then I woke up.

Hands up if you think I’m insane?!

-x-

Leave a Reply

