Bucket list update

Items completed:

travel abroad, get a tan – completed both of these with my holiday to Majorca

swim in the sea – also completed this in Majorca. Mum and I went on a boat trip to see some lovely sea caves, and at the half-way point they stop the boat at this lagoon type place so you can all jump off into the sea. Yes, I jumped off a boat and swam in the Mediterannean!

The water was beautiful, so blue and clear! (Apart from the odd little fish). It was lovely and cool as well which was needed after sitting in the sun on the deck for the morning. Mum and I both swam for as long as we were allowed, and it cooled me right down. Definitely a fun experience

Spend a day at the beach – we spent a whole day on sun loungers underneath a wicker type sun-shade on Cala Bona beach. It was about 2 minutes from our hotel and was lovely, the sea breeze from the ocean kept us cool and the clear blue sunny skies perfected my tan 🙂 And the best thing was that there were no bugs on the beach to bite me!

Grow something – before I went away I had a little gardening spree, and planted tomatoes, strawberries, peppers, carrots and peas. The carrots and peas are from seed, and the others are from baby plants I got at the garden centre. I was amazed when I got home and found that I have a mini-allotment on my teeny balcony which isn’t even a real balcony! I have a pepper which was 1cm when I bought the plant, and now it’s about 6inches long!! I’m so impressed with it. Sadly I can’t take a photo as my camera has gone awol but I’ll figure it out somehow.

 

All in all, not a bad start to the Bucket List challenge and still about six weeks to go

-x-

Leave a Reply

