Note to self…

Never, ever, EVER read the blog of someone you used to know.

It will make you want to kill yourself.

I know that none of the things that she says about me are true. Even at my worst, I was never the person that she describes.

I know it’s only words.

Except it’s not.

Her words articulate her emotions…and she was always very eloquent, so her emotions are vividly described.

The fact that she perceives six years of relationship in such a way, has such a clear hatred of me, blames me for a lot of her problems… well it’s enough to reduce me to tears and make me really want to revisit my old ways.

I’m NOT going there. I won’t. She does not have the power to make me feel that way.

Except that she does. Still.

Right now all I can do is cling onto God.

He knows that I’m not who she says. He knows my heart.

Right now, He is all that matters.

Image

Leave a Reply

