Good Reads

There was an article in some magazine a while ago…I think I read it at the doctors, that great place of literature, and it was about books…why we love them etc.

Let’s just put it out there…I love books. I love reading. I love bookshops and libraries. I love borrowing books (though I never have enough bookmarks so sorry, lend to me and it’ll come back with corners turned down slightly) and lending books and talking about books.

Which is why I love this website, which was linked in the article: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/6017696-sarah

Gradually I’m getting through my entire literary history…though I might draw the line at Katie Morag and The Old Bear Tales! I’ve also found a lot of new books to put on my “to read” list.

Check it out and have a go…

-x-

Leave a Reply

