Prince William and Catherine Middleton

ROYAL WEDDING!!!!!

This is the first Royal Wedding of my generation and I am SO excited – I’ve been up since 8am wathing the coverage on BBC, and it’s just amazing 🙂

Days like this make me very proud to be British. I love that we have a monarchy, and that even in this era when the world is worried about wars and famine and poverty (which we of course should be concerned about) we can still be happy for our future King and his bride.

One of my earliest memories was watching all the coverage when Princess Diana died, and I remember seeing Princes William and Harry walking down behind the funeral cars…I was only little, but these are the things that you remember, aren’t they – and I’m feeling very patriotic and excited that we are getting our future Queen today.

Yay for Prince William and Catherine Middeton 🙂

Leave a Reply

